luvmor.blogg.se

Sims 4 mod location
Sims 4 mod location




sims 4 mod location sims 4 mod location

The python version is extremely important Hopefully though it’s not that difficult to follow if you’re on a mac. I also use Windows, I used Mac a long time ago but I don’t have a mac anymore so I don’t know how to translate these steps to Mac OSX. Other great tools are VisualStudio Code, Notepad++, Sublime, etc… Everybody has their preferences and I want you to stand on your own. I encourage you to use whatever you want. If you’re curious, the tool I use is the free version of P圜harm because it offers great code support and hints and works well with different Python versions. I assume you know at least the very basics because if you don’t there’s a plethora of tools and resources out there to get you on your feet. I’m new to python as well so you don’t need to know a whole lot to get started but I’m not going to take up article space explaining how to program and what programming tools you should use. This means you need to know python at least a little. I’m helping you learn how to make scripting mods for the Sims 4 written in Python, something that’s very lacking on the internet for the past 6 or so years. My goal is to document what I’ve learned into tutorials with good explanations so you can stand on your own and take it further. I’m going to be hopefully writing better articles over a span of time, I know programming pretty well, I just have to figure out Sims 4 modding without much help online. The tutorials are so bad that for the past 6 years all people have been talking about are how bad the tutorials are and how very few their are. You can’t just be told what to do, you obviously want to be a great modder and to do that you have to understand what you’re doing. Most tutorials are from 2014–2018 and are terribly written and put together using bad teaching practices and are very much out of date. I’ve been programming for many years but I’m very new to Sims 4 modding and was ashamed and baffled by the state of Sims 4 scripting tutorials online.






Sims 4 mod location